I haven’t updated here recently because there’s not much to say.  I had a blood test done on Friday to test for pregnancy and it was negative.  Good old AF came the next day, right on schedule.  We’ve been trying for a year and a half now so it shouldn’t upset me so much but for some reason, this time it upset me.  Well, not upset exactly, but more like disappointed.  In my mind, I was thinking that the combination of Clomid, Follistim, and hCG SURELY was going to be the magic combination that finally worked for us.  I don’t know why I thought that but I did.  I even took hpt’s on Wednesday and Thursday, and I almost NEVER take those anymore because I just can’t stand seeing them turn out negative every single time.  That just goes to show you how hopeful I was this time.

So, we’re going to try an IUI this month.  My husband is not happy about that, he feels like we’re “playing God” and that it shouldn’t be this way.  I agree that it shouldn’t be this way but I’m just so concerned that it won’t happen without some medical assistance.  He feels like he’s doing something wrong, even though I try to assure him that he’s not.  This whole situation is so emotionally draining and difficult.  We’re both frustrated beyond belief and secretly part of me worries that we’re never going to be parents.   😦

