Tags

…..is all I have to say about this week.  Nothing new happening.  I have my blood test scheduled for Friday at 9am, so I’m just waiting on that.  Christmas was good though!  Ate a lot of good food (too much), exchanged presents with my family, and enjoyed 5 days off of work in a row.  It was glorious!  I’m back at work for today and tomorrow and then I have another 5 day weekend, and I return to work again on January 5th.

I don’t think we’re doing anything for New Years Eve this year.  My hubby has to work both 12/31 and 1/1 so he’ll be going to sleep pretty early.  I’ll probably stay up and watch the countdown with my dogs.  I wish that I would find out before NYE if I’m pregnant or not, so I would know if I can crack open a bottle of bubbly for myself.  NYE will be 12 dpo for me, so it’s possible that a hpt could be accurate on that day.  I may take one in the morning just for kicks.  If it’s positive then I’ll know for sure I can’t drink.  If it’s negative, then I’ll probably still not drink until I find out for sure after the blood test on Fri.

As a side note…has anyone heard about drinking pineapple juice during the luteal phase to help boost your fertility??  Check out this article that I came across:  www.parenting.com/article/what-eat-conceive

Essentially, pineapple contains something called bromelain which has been show to mildly support implantation through it’s anti-inflamatory properties.  I’ve done a bit of reasearch on this, and apparently most of the bromelain is in the core of the pineapple, which you can eat.  That just doesn’t sound all that appetizing to me, so I’m sticking to the juice.  I decided to drink some every day during my luteal phase until either AF shows up, or I get my BFP!  Cheers!!

check out what made it into my cart at the grocery store a few days ago!

check out what made it into my cart at the grocery store a few days ago!

